Life / Snapshot

Snapshot – my life in a minute – 14 Sept 2011

I’ve had a bit of a break from blogging recently but I will be getting back into it again. To get me started, here’s what’s going on this week:

Reading – The Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb. I’ve seen this around a lot, it’s pretty popular so I thought I’d give it a go. It’s a bit slow to start as it’s obviously doing a lot of world building which is not uncommon for Fantasy works. I’m not in love with it after 80 pages but it’s not bad so far. I’ll let you know when I get in further.

Listening to – The Omen Machine by Terry Goodkind. The latest in the Kahlan and Richard Rahl story. It’s not bad though I keep getting a bit distracted from it. It’s a bit less gruesome than some of his others (at least so far). I like the narrator too (Sam Tsoutsouvas). He’s done the other books and has a nice reading voice. He’s quite soothing.

Watching – SourceCode – you have to love some Jake Gyllenhaal. I love a good time travel movie so I enjoyed this one. The woman from Up in the Air (I forget her name) was in it too and her performance was great. You do see Jake in a way you’d never expect and hope you never will. But a great film.

I also got into Downton Abbey in a big way and devoured the first season over the weekend. Thank goodness it’s starting again this week! I need Season 2!

Buying – On rations until pay day. No shopping for me – there were waaay too many expenses this month.

Making – Social plans now the warm weather is here!

Planning – to get my handover all done asap and also which movie to take my Dad to on Friday night. I’m also planning to re-pot my new Orchid on the weekend but first I need to research how to care for it so I don’t kill another one. 😦 (This was a present from my lovely SIL so it deserves to live).

Loving – The fact that the restore on my iphone actually worked and I didn’t lose any data. I was convinced I’d lose stuff so it was a very pleansant surprise. Some of the apps didn’t come back but when I went to update in the istore there they were to be reloaded. Excellent!

Also, still loving the Smurf game. I think perhaps I am a bit addicted. If the first thing you think of when you wake up is wondering if your crops are ready, is that bad? Also I love having them rush back to work when I plant stuff and how happy they look on the seats I built them. of course now I’ve unlocked the beach they’ll probably never come back to work.

Finally, I am loving these awesome Spring days. Short sleeve weather today! Lots of love this week.

Looking Forward to – excited that I’m starting a new job on Monday. It’s been a long time coming so I can’t wait!!

So what’s new with you?

Leave a Reply

