Life

Weekly Snapshot – 16 October 2011


Here’s what’s going on in my world right now:

Listening to – The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan. I love the Percy Jackson series and this is the continuation of the series. I think I may have missed one though and need to go back. My other favourite by Rick Riordan is the Kane Chronicles. The two young narrator’s are excellent.

Reading – The Sookie Stackhouse Companion by Charlaine Harris I know I was reading this before but I’ve been revisiting in preparation for NaNoWriMo. There’s an excellent outline section that I’ve been reviewing.

Watching – The Big Bang Theory. People have been telling me for years that I should be watching it, that I would love it. Guess what? They were right! It’s brilliantly funny. I watched the unaired pilot and the changes they made were definitely the right choice. All of the characters except for Leonard changed radically. They lost a character and brought in two. Good call guys.

20111016-195714.jpg
Buying –Swimsuit. Yes I finally purchased the dreaded swimsuit. It wasn’t the one I wanted but it was half the price and still quite nice. Hopefully I can get the one I liked later on – on sale and in a smaller size 😉

I’ve also been purchasing Apple products. I had to get my handset replaced (sadly not with the new 4s) and I also got a wireless keyboard and an “Origami” stand on which to use it and my iPad. Both of which I am using right now to type this post!

Making – Plans. Plans for NaNoWriMo. November is going to be an extremely busy month and I need to be prepared. Also I am making Roast veges for dinner. Yum!

Planning –See above. Participating in NaNoWriMo requires me to make sure I have meals planned, my schedule organised. Also, I need to write from an outline – so putting that together is part of my planning.

Loving – My Apple products. My phone handset was replaced so no more Home Button issues. My new keyboard. My iPad which I find myself using more and more. The new iOS5. There’s some cool cool stuff. I do love new toys! or at least new things for old toys.

Looking Forward to – Going to see a play in Newcastle with my bestie. Also going on holidays next week! Whoo hoo!!!!

So what’s going on in your world at the moment?

Leave a Reply

