Life

10 Easy Things You Can Do To Improve Your Life Today

1

Finding myself still working at nearly 10pm this blog post caught my eye. You might find something that appeals too.

BA Expat

Changing or improving your life doesn’t have to be a long, frustrating, drawn-out process. I’m always in search of the smallest changes that yield the biggest returns, and below is my collection of quick tips that can make your life easier, more fulfilling, or just less of a pain in the ass.

Try one or two of these and tell me how great they worked.

Sleeping at the desk

Zack’s Not-So-Secret List of Simple Ways to Increase Happiness, Productivity, or General Awesomeness

View original post 1,529 more words

2 thoughts on “10 Easy Things You Can Do To Improve Your Life Today

  1. I just found this page via Twitter I can’t see the 10 tips but I’ve noticed your NaNoWriMo! Well done, that’s outstanding!

    I attempted this a while back but I wasn’t happy with my plot. I stayed up late to try & get the word count so I woke up late and seemed to spend all my spare time catching up…it wasn’t good. I gave up around 5000 words {if I remember rightly, that might be a little optimistic.}

    However, since then my life has changed to the point where I now feel that I could write about that and you have inspired me to attempt it again!

    Thanks!

    I’d be interested to know how you did it, what motivated you, what obstacles you overcame…

    • Hi Saffon, thanks for commenting!

      With NaNoWriMo I tried to do as much as I could up front (while I was still feeling really enthusiastic). There were days I did not feel like writing – too tired, too busy etc – but I forced myself to do it anyway. one day I had a migraine and only wrote 50 words but at least I wrote something.

      The truth is though that the hardest thing was that I didn’t have my whole plot worked out so I literally made it up as I went along. i got stuck a few times and people on Twitter helped out. Plus you can always skip to the next bit you know which I did a few times too. But the thing that helped the most was the realisation was that it didn’t matter if my plot was bad because I could fix it later, I just really needed to get the first draft out so I could work out where the problems were (and there were many, I threw out the whole beginning for example). I like having the core plot sorted out and work out how to get this character to there and how they are going to solve that problem as I go along.

      Good Luck! let me know how you go this year!

Leave a Reply

