Adventures / Life

Project 52 – 52 Weeks, 52 Fun Tasks

   

As I mentioned recently I have decided to undertake  a few challenges this year –  See my post Joining In.  Thanks to Amanda Fuller, I’m starting the Project 52 Challenge.  You can read her original post here or click the picture on the right hand side of the site.

I’ve been giving a little thought to my own list but I also realise that the year is getting on and as I’m already starting late I just need to get on with it (working on the better late than never principle).  So here’s my list so far. Special thanks to Amanda from whom I’ve stolen not only the challenge but some of the Tasks too.

1. Find A New Music Artist To Love
2. Read A Book By An Author You Haven’t Read Before
3. Have a Body Scrub
4. Do Something Spontaneous
5. Get a Manicure
6. Have A Massage
7. Get Your Hair Done
8. Subscribe to a new podcast
9. Catch Up with an Old Friend
10. Take a class
11. Participate in a fun new challenge
12. Buy A Random Gift For Someone You Love
13. Go On A Picnic
14. Go For A Photo Walk
15. Go To The Beach And Eat Ice Cream
16. Try A New Restaurant
17. Watch A Movie At The Cinema
18. Make A Dessert
19. Bake A New Dish
20. Take A Day Trip To A New Place
21. Do the Hair Dare
22. Do Something Spontaneous
23. Try A New Food
24. Do Something Relaxing
25. Write A Note To Someone Special
26. Do a Craft
27. Do Something You Have Never Done Before
28. See An Exhibition
29. Play A Game
30. Go To The Park
31. Do A Random Act Of Kindness
32. Take Someone To Lunch
33. Participate In A Snail Mail Swap
34. Evaluate Your Yearly Goals
35. Lay Out Under The Stars 
36. Buy A New Item Of Clothing
37. Find A Festival To Celebrate In Sydney
38. Write A Letter To Your Future Self
39. Learn Something New
40. Watch An Animated Movie With A Child
41. Organise Your Wardrobe
42. Buy Something For Yourself Just Because
43. Put On Some Music And Dance
44. Write An End-Of-Year Highlights List
45. Watch Your Favourite Movie
46. See A Show
47. Do Something You Have Always Wanted To
48. Declutter A Room In Your House
49. Spend A Special Day With A Child
50. Celebrate
51. Wear a different pair of shoes everyday for a week
52. Watch an Artsy Film at a local theatre
53. Have a pedicure with a friend followed by Champagne
54.
55. Write A New Project 52 List

There are a couple of blank spots on the list for new ideas I come up with (as Amanda has suggested) or, lovely readers, that you might suggest (and no I wont be trying mud wrestling so don’t bother suggesting that).  I already know how I’ll achieve some of them and there are a few that I feel really will be a challenge so we’ll see how that goes. 

I’m quite excited to be doing this challenge so join me for the ride.  You can read along OR you can come up with your own list!

6 thoughts on “Project 52 – 52 Weeks, 52 Fun Tasks

  1. I love this Shaggy! I think you should include ‘get a pedicure with a friend’ on your list. ie. me. Having a pedicure with a friend and then going for a champagne is one of my favourite things to do and something that everyone should experience at least once every six months.

  2. This sounds like a really great project – I like the idea of quite a few of the items on your list. I’ll have to have a look at this project later on and see if I can assemble a list of sorts 😛

  3. In terms of a suggestion, how about ‘watch an artsy film at a local theatre’? One of those intimate theatres where you’re practically sat on the stage. I find them quite fun though I don’t get to go very often. 😀

Leave a Reply

