Life / Project 52

Project 52 – Week 8 – Learn Something New

   

This challenge is proving to be an interesting one.  Unlike the #febphotoaday challenge where you can (mostly) find out what the challenge is at the last minute and then do it, most of the items on this list require at least a little forethought.  So when I got to Saturday and realised I hadn’t even thought about the list, there was a small bit of panicking.  What could I suddenly do at this late hour.

The answer came in the realisation that I actually HAD done a couple of these without realising it.  I nearly opted to take the movie option but I decided to retain that for later use when I am a bit stuck.  Instead I have chosen:

39. Learn Something New

That something was Zumba.  I had wanted to do it for some time and having done it, I’ll be doing it again and again and again.  You can see my blog post about it here.  It was definitely a big hit with me and I’m really glad I took the plunge. 

I like that this Project is proving to be a challenge and now I am already thinking about what I can do in the next week.  I’ve also removed a couple of items from the list.  One of them because I had intended to remove it previously (write a letter to your future self.  I’m just not interested in it) and the second (perform a random act of kindness) because while I completely intend to do it, I just don’t want to write about it.  I’m a big believer in random acts of kindness to both those whom you know and those you don’t but I don’t feel like it’s something I want to publicly discuss as it feels like bragging which makes it lose it’s meaning for me.  So I’ve removed those two and will think us some things to replace them with.

So, my list is now looking like:

1. Find A New Music Artist To Love
2. Read A Book By An Author You Haven’t Read Before
3. Have a Body Scrub
4. Do Something Spontaneous
5. Get a Manicure
6. Have A Massage
7. Get Your Hair Done
8. Subscribe to a new podcast
9. Catch Up with an Old Friend
10. Take a class
11. Participate in a fun new challenge
12. Buy A Random Gift For Someone You Love
13. Go On A Picnic
14. Go For A Photo Walk
15. Go To The Beach And Eat Ice Cream
16. Try A New Restaurant
17. Watch A Movie At The Cinema
18. Make A Dessert
19. Bake A New Dish
20. Take A Day Trip To A New Place
21. Do the Hair Dare
22. Do Something Spontaneous
23. Try A New Food
24. Do Something Relaxing
25. Write A Note To Someone Special
26. Do a Craft
27. Do Something You Have Never Done Before
28. See An Exhibition
29. Play A Game
30. Go To The Park
31.
32. Take Someone To Lunch
33. Participate In A Snail Mail Swap
34. Evaluate Your Yearly Goals
35. Lay Out Under The Stars 
36. Buy A New Item Of Clothing
37. Find A Festival To Celebrate In Sydney
38.
39. Learn Something New
40. Watch An Animated Movie With A Child
41. Organise Your Wardrobe
42. Buy Something For Yourself Just Because
43. Put On Some Music And Dance
44. Write An End-Of-Year Highlights List
45. Watch Your Favourite Movie
46. See A Show
47. Do Something You Have Always Wanted To
48. Declutter A Room In Your House
49. Spend A Special Day With A Child
50. Celebrate
51. Wear a different pair of shoes everyday for a week
52. Watch an Artsy Film at a local theatre
53. Have a pedicure with a friend followed by Champagne
54.
55. Write A New Project 52 List

2 thoughts on “Project 52 – Week 8 – Learn Something New

Leave a Reply

