Photography

Weekly Photo Challenge – Free Spirit

This week’s Photo Challenge and my photo of choice have come together as a happy accident.  Last weekend I was driving to my parents house which is about 3 hours away from me.  I’ve driven this road probably hundreds of times.  A fact that I contemplated while I was driving.  How many hours had I spent in the car going between the two cities?

Outside of Sydney there is a sign that always has me looking to the sky.  It’s a sign for a Sky Diving School and sometimes you can see small figures floating gently in the sky.  As luck would have it as I cruised along on a Saturday morning, that’s exactly what I saw. 

What could better depict a free spirit?

I have never jumped out of a plane.  I can’t say I ever plan to.  I do know that should the need ever arise, I COULD jump out of the plane and that’s good enough for me.  I don’t need to risk my neck proving it.

Still, watching those tiny figures floating on a breeze you have to wonder….. is that the closest a human can ever get to being a truly free spirit?

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Free Spirit

Leave a comment